Skip to main content

A Walk in The Park

I called today "AWESOME TUESDAY"
Why?
Because Tuesday supposed to be an ordinary day.
Always come after Monday, the most dreaded day of the week.
Only treated as some kind of stepping stone towards Wednesday, for if Wednesday passed, that means we've passed half of our week already. Hahaha.
If days were a movie character, Monday must be some kind of big boss villain, while Tuesday is always some kind of side-kick bad guy.

Okay. Why today's awesome?
First of all, I'm looking forward to watch Now You See Me. Hoo haa!
Saw the trailer and it looks great. I heard some said the plot was quite unpredictable.

To add to the excitement, managed to close 4 accounts when actually I'm not as kiasu as last month.
(What is kiasu? Kindly look it up on Singlish dictionary bahaha)

And yes. Now You See Me was really something.
I think it's the best non-action movie so far in 2013. The ending was not  bad either.
Definitely not the kind of annoying ending where actually the bad guy was still alive afterall.
Oops.. Spoiler.

Even better!
I got this whole lot of chocolate mousse (minus 1 slice lol) from my dear friend and neighbor.
Thank youuuuuuuuu soon-to-be-housemate ;););)
Superfavored, superblessed, by the superawesomeGOD. WOW.
What a cake!

But the greatest reason was mostly the unpredictable one.

6 on the dot, I marched out from the office to Great World City.
I decided to walk, since it's not that far off from my work place.
The weather was just nice. Lots of clouds with streaks of sun rays.
On my way, I need to pass through Kim Seng Park.
It is a quiet, tranquil small patch of greenery.
Do you know how hard it is to find such non-crowded, quiet, and beautiful place, where no people rushing here and there in Singapore?
I got Hillsongs on my playlist.
Walking slowly along the jogging path.
The river was on my left, the bridge behind me.
I saw two nanies sitting on a bench with a golden retriever and another fluffy pups on their feet.
Not far from them, 2 other nannies were sitting on the identical bench while lazily rocking 2 stroller with 2 angmoh babies in it.
(What is it with angmoh's babies? They all look adorably cute, or am I just getting soft with age. Eww)
On the next patch of grass, I saw two kids training their hyperactive dog by giving them cookies everytime the dog could sit still for about 3 sec. LOL.
I can feel the wind breezing through the leaves, through my hair.

It was.. A total serenity.

In a split second, I even wish that this path never ends.
(But that means I never get to watch my movie. Ohwell.)

All I think of is : I want this kind of life.
The kind where you could stop your busy buzzing life and its loaded activities, just to enjoy the scenes.
Just to take a breath and take a look around and say how GREAT is our God and simply give thanks for whatever you have and whatever happen in your life.
To stop worrying and stop to think too hard on how your life goes.
See how the sun never stop shining even when the thick leaves and those tree branches gets in the way?
That's how Jesus never stop loving us even when our ego, our stubbornness, our 'smart-ass'nes get in the way.

I wonder. Where were the dog owners and the babies' mommies?
Well I know they should be busy with something. Their jobs, most probably.
Or they appointment with friends? After hour with colleagues?
Anyway I'm just hoping that one day they will make a time for themselves to stop and breathe.
I know that people these days, especially the young working peeps (like me), seems to be running towards their own goals in life.
Maybe because the world things 'while you're young'.
While you're young, study more because the older you get, the harder you absorb things.
While you're young, get a higher degree, higher qualification.
While you're young, work harder so you can reach the top and retire early.
While you're young...
Then what's next in life?

If my movie would start in 10 minutes, I wouldn't walk.
I would take taxi instead.
Or I might walk faster. Singaporean style LOL.
But then I wouldn't have stopped to enjoy my walk in the park, simply because my mind was on the movie and that I was about to lose the opening scenes.
I would ignore all the dogs barking, the wind breeze because I was focusing on something else.
I would  never felt this blessed and favored.
I would never found this unexpected serenity.
And at the end, resulting to a special, but not-THAT-awesome Tuesday. Hahaha.

Well, I guess I better take a breather every now and then and stop kiasu-ing at my job.
I don't wanna miss out on beautiful things in life and relationships with awesome people around me, or unforgettable moments in life.

Almost 2 AM. Must sleep (or zombie walking tomorrow).
Sleep then.




Night blessed peeps.
Breathe.
















Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Luck?

Yellow peeps! Technically, I need to get myself some proper sleep. But then, I just need to share a thing, or two.. or three lolol. Here goes. Yesterday during FA, we were having this sharing session. A dear friend of mine shared how she felt like wasting her time studying for things she doesn't even want to pursue further. I was instantly reminded of another friend of mine who experienced similar thing. She took business instead of early childhood education because her mom told her to do so. Well, I think she was awesome back then. She went through 3 years of tough time, memorizing stuff she'd rather not knowing, but then she made it! And we graduated together, went through tough time of finding a job, and she got one in some kind of financial institution. What's makes it even more awesome, she took some courses that was required from her. She studied even more stuff about finance, going far far away from her early dream. Cut the story sh...

When God Made a Promise

“I know this is too fast. And please don’t ask me why, because I don’t have the answer. I don’t know why.” “I won’t ask you why. Because I know.. It’s God.”   Wkwkwkwkwwkwkwkwkww duh supershy padahal biasanya ga tau malu. I’m still getting used to this. But those who viewed our IG feed and saw the pic posted in FB would know what this is all about. The Promise of God. It’s been there, mentioned the wholeee time in my earlier posts, yet unnamed. I’ll try to recall the whole story. Some details would be lost in translation because there are wayyyy TOO MANY. Haha. Fyi. I’VE BEEN WAITING SOOO LOOOONG TO SHOUT THIS OUT LOUD. So, here goes. Last Sunday, R asked me out to dinner. A few days before, he’s mentioned this fancy place and I calmly (I think) said, “Yes, yes why not” while inside I was [insert screaming emoji here] knowing that this is not a normal dining experience. OMG. I was so glad it’s through a text message, otherwise he would see ...

Season of Love

Yellow! Long time no write :P So.. My favorite month just over :(:( Nevermind. Because the best MONTH of the year is coming in another 29 days! Woohoooo! They say December is the season of love. But I'll say.. Well. Maybe I just tell you a story of 2 different people. WARNING . Stories might contain some fiction or non fiction, even a bit of mixed curcol. Okeh. Cerita pertama is about this guy. Udah bertaun-taun dia menjomblo. Mencari tulang rusuk yang rasanya ga ketemu2. Beberapa usaha pedekate sudah dilancarkan ke beberapa sasaran di waktu yang mungkin bersamaan, mungkin pula berbeda. Tapi entah kenapa. It seems smua ikan di laut itu udah nempel di pancingan penjala2 ikan mereka. Mungkin dia butuh lebih daripada sekedar pancing. Mungkin dia butuh jala. Or granat. At least beberapa ikan will come out alive. Even if terumbu2 karang jd korban. Oh well. It seems there's no hope. Jadi dia memutuskan untuk berhenti. Menyerah. Sto...