Skip to main content

Just Another Love Story

I wish I could stop myself from writing about.. love.
Damn, I wish I could stop myself from actually feeling it.

Here's the thing..
Remember about the.. sucker I've written on my previous post?
Well, now I don't thing he's a sucker any longer.
I hate to say but I'm kinda lost here.
I don't know what game he plays.
I don't know what move should I take next.
For all I know I've weakly, foolishly, easily gave up staying away.

Months ago, if I happened to read statements above, I would laugh at it.
I would roll my eyes and sigh 'KIDS. Why so confused about playing games?
It's either you're in. Or out.
Now.. Is there anything more interesting you could talk about?
Something? Anything at all?'

But you see, when I'm the one that 'confused', I finally understood all that 'little chaos' inside.

How you need and hate a person at the same time.
How you curious about his feeling but afraid to hear the answer of your own question.
How you dread the moment he'll be gone and knowing there's nothing you could do about it.
How you don't wanna be hurt in the end but letting go is killing you, too.
How you want to know every single thing he does, he thinks, but don't want him realizing how important he is to you.
How you hope he would understand how you feel, what you need, without telling him literally everything.


How you wish you could love.. Without being hurt.

In real life, you see, like a two-sided coin, hurt is the other side of love.
When you toss the coin, you would have a fifty percent chance of getting each side.
In that case, it's luck that determines the end.

However, in life, fifty percent chance is never enough.

That's why I tell myself NOT to toss the coin.
NOT to think too much about the situation.
NOT hoping too much. NOT doing too much.
Let everything flow without me interfering the pace.

I know sooner or later things will change.
But then, I wouldn't be the one who 'toss'.

I just hold my breath and pray.
Pray that whatever comes out, the happy ending stays.

Yes, you could say that this is just another love story.
But for me, it's mine. It's my story to tell.
And my end to write.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

When God Made a Promise

“I know this is too fast. And please don’t ask me why, because I don’t have the answer. I don’t know why.” “I won’t ask you why. Because I know.. It’s God.”   Wkwkwkwkwwkwkwkwkww duh supershy padahal biasanya ga tau malu. I’m still getting used to this. But those who viewed our IG feed and saw the pic posted in FB would know what this is all about. The Promise of God. It’s been there, mentioned the wholeee time in my earlier posts, yet unnamed. I’ll try to recall the whole story. Some details would be lost in translation because there are wayyyy TOO MANY. Haha. Fyi. I’VE BEEN WAITING SOOO LOOOONG TO SHOUT THIS OUT LOUD. So, here goes. Last Sunday, R asked me out to dinner. A few days before, he’s mentioned this fancy place and I calmly (I think) said, “Yes, yes why not” while inside I was [insert screaming emoji here] knowing that this is not a normal dining experience. OMG. I was so glad it’s through a text message, otherwise he would see ...

Luck?

Yellow peeps! Technically, I need to get myself some proper sleep. But then, I just need to share a thing, or two.. or three lolol. Here goes. Yesterday during FA, we were having this sharing session. A dear friend of mine shared how she felt like wasting her time studying for things she doesn't even want to pursue further. I was instantly reminded of another friend of mine who experienced similar thing. She took business instead of early childhood education because her mom told her to do so. Well, I think she was awesome back then. She went through 3 years of tough time, memorizing stuff she'd rather not knowing, but then she made it! And we graduated together, went through tough time of finding a job, and she got one in some kind of financial institution. What's makes it even more awesome, she took some courses that was required from her. She studied even more stuff about finance, going far far away from her early dream. Cut the story sh...

Holiday's Overrrrrrr

So. My last night in Jakarta :(:(:( What is it with holiday. Days passed too fast! I forgot things too fast and too often, so I better write it here :) I'm grateful for this 12 days I spent in Indo. Grateful for the Bandung trip. For meeting ups with high school friend, with impromptu dinner with The Royal's friend. For the sweet quality brunch with my best friend. For another not-so-impromptu-yet-eyeopening reunion with college friends. For arranged meeting and every roads taken in between with beloved. I'm grateful that I got a chance to accompany my sister through the tonsil removal surgery (eww much) and for the teeny-tiny sofa shared with mom for 2 nights in a row. I'm grateful for every meal taken, for I never got any diarrhea this time around. LOL. I'm grateful for Jakarta's traffic that, so far, is friendly and bearable. Hahah. However, above all turns and events, I am most grateful for the people involved. I'm gra...