Skip to main content

Mid Night Reflection

It is 3.02 am. I still don't feel like sleeping.
Okay, okay, I admit actually I'm waiting for Desperate Housewives to buffer (internet connection at night's sooooo sloooow =_=)

So, while waiting, I went to wash my face and brush my teeth.
I have recently changed my tooth brush because the old one had been spoiled.
Then I realized I've bought a brush for sensitive teeth.
The hair brush was softer than on the ordinary one.
When I accidentally brushed my gums, it didn't hurt even a bit, unlike my old one that give me blisters gums.

Didn't know what's gotten into me, I found some kind of connection between the softer brush and life.

For instance, if you got used to study hard all the time (definitely NOT me), when holiday comes you would feel like the burden had been lifted from your shoulder.
Just like my old brush that has been changed with the softer one.

On the contrary, if all you did was slacking, slacking, AND slacking, when it's exam's date grew nearer, you would feel like screaming "OH SH*T. am I suppose to read and REMEMBER all these??" and you can procrastinate NO MORE.
Now, that must be what I feel like if I change back to the ordinary tooth brush.
Hurt like hell (in the tooth brush case, I'm a bit exaggerating. But I don't think I am in the exam's case. LOL)

Those conditions were common for human being, right?
I mean, if your life is easy and you got absolutely nothing to worry about, when misery comes you'll be caught off-guard. You wouldn't know how to react because you have not been trained in such circumstances.

But if your life is tough and the road above you seems bumpy, when happiness comes you'll be, well, superhappy. Because you have struggling through the worse :) and you know you've got nothing to be afraid of. You're a survivor.
__________________________________________________________

For all my friends who will face final exams.
Be a survivor. STUDY HARRRRDDDDDDD.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

When God Made a Promise

“I know this is too fast. And please don’t ask me why, because I don’t have the answer. I don’t know why.” “I won’t ask you why. Because I know.. It’s God.”   Wkwkwkwkwwkwkwkwkww duh supershy padahal biasanya ga tau malu. I’m still getting used to this. But those who viewed our IG feed and saw the pic posted in FB would know what this is all about. The Promise of God. It’s been there, mentioned the wholeee time in my earlier posts, yet unnamed. I’ll try to recall the whole story. Some details would be lost in translation because there are wayyyy TOO MANY. Haha. Fyi. I’VE BEEN WAITING SOOO LOOOONG TO SHOUT THIS OUT LOUD. So, here goes. Last Sunday, R asked me out to dinner. A few days before, he’s mentioned this fancy place and I calmly (I think) said, “Yes, yes why not” while inside I was [insert screaming emoji here] knowing that this is not a normal dining experience. OMG. I was so glad it’s through a text message, otherwise he would see ...

Luck?

Yellow peeps! Technically, I need to get myself some proper sleep. But then, I just need to share a thing, or two.. or three lolol. Here goes. Yesterday during FA, we were having this sharing session. A dear friend of mine shared how she felt like wasting her time studying for things she doesn't even want to pursue further. I was instantly reminded of another friend of mine who experienced similar thing. She took business instead of early childhood education because her mom told her to do so. Well, I think she was awesome back then. She went through 3 years of tough time, memorizing stuff she'd rather not knowing, but then she made it! And we graduated together, went through tough time of finding a job, and she got one in some kind of financial institution. What's makes it even more awesome, she took some courses that was required from her. She studied even more stuff about finance, going far far away from her early dream. Cut the story sh...

Holiday's Overrrrrrr

So. My last night in Jakarta :(:(:( What is it with holiday. Days passed too fast! I forgot things too fast and too often, so I better write it here :) I'm grateful for this 12 days I spent in Indo. Grateful for the Bandung trip. For meeting ups with high school friend, with impromptu dinner with The Royal's friend. For the sweet quality brunch with my best friend. For another not-so-impromptu-yet-eyeopening reunion with college friends. For arranged meeting and every roads taken in between with beloved. I'm grateful that I got a chance to accompany my sister through the tonsil removal surgery (eww much) and for the teeny-tiny sofa shared with mom for 2 nights in a row. I'm grateful for every meal taken, for I never got any diarrhea this time around. LOL. I'm grateful for Jakarta's traffic that, so far, is friendly and bearable. Hahah. However, above all turns and events, I am most grateful for the people involved. I'm gra...