Skip to main content

Out of Nowhere

I'm indifference with the title of this post.
'Out of Nowhere' or 'Blogging with Rage'
I don't think both can capture my message here. Oh well..
Let's go with 'Out of Nowhere' then. Whatever.

Okay, so it happened last night.
In the middle of my beauty sleep.
OUT OT NOWHERE. I dreamed about you.
Argh! I can't elaborate further. All I can say, in my dream, I'm beyond happy.
We're beyond happy. We're perfect.
Then I woke up. Sweaty. With a stab of pain on my chest.
Was it me that stopped breathing?
Or is it my heart ceased beating?
I swear, swear, swear I haven't thought about you for AGES.
(now I sound like a whinny hormonal teen =_=)
Okay, not that long. But still. I haven't heard from you for AGES.
And I really don't care. Really.
I shouldn't be, right?

I can recall countless sleep more than a year ago.
When a night without dreaming about you, or simply without dreaming
is a bless.
Because then I didn't have to cry and pretend I never given a damn about you.
Then I didn't have to face the day thinking 'have you ever dreamed of me?'

I think it's unfair.
But life never was.
How you came and made me a completely different person.
Like a blend of vanilla and cinnamon.
You will never knew where the taste of vanilla ends and the cinnamon begins.
But somehow you find a way. You managed.
With your busy new life and everything.
I think I have coped with mine.
But then, why having this dream evoked unspeakable emotion in me?
You can see an ordinary human being in front of you.
But you'll never see a crack inside.
You might see a smiling person.
But you'll never knew the ruin underneath her skin.

And who's to blame then?
Myself? You? Time? Future? Destiny? ...God?
Maybe it's you?
Seeped through my veins like my own blood.
Whispered through my ears like a poem.
Hummed inside my head like my favorite song.
Is it the time?
For being too fast moving forward.
For not giving us another chance.
For every short 60 seconds in a minute.
Then maybe to myself?
For being able to love deeply, and maybe too deep.
For being able to made a sacrifice that was not mine.
For letting go of the thing I never wanted
but had made me the happiest person on the planet.
But again. What it is in a gift. That some other days can turn out to be a curse.
For a wish that never came true. Who's to blame?
The wisher? The fulfiller? The wish itself?

I'm still in the middle to find the cure.
Sometimes I think I've been over the edge.
I have passed.
But another dream came by.
And I realized I haven't been healed. Completely.
I think it's the process. Of time. And pray. A lot of prays.
Maybe I can cure myself. Or do I need anybody to do it for me?
Maybe one day I'll woke up and smile.
Because years passed and everything's okay.
Maybe one day I'll woke up and smile.
Because I've been sleeping on someone else's arms.



When you're dreaming with a broken heart
The waking up is the hardest part
You roll out of bed and down on your knees
And for a moment you can hardly breathe
Wondering, "Was she really here?
Is she standing in my room?"
No, she's not.
'Cause she's gone, gone, gone, gone, gone

When you're dreaming with a broken heart
The giving up is the hardest part
She takes you in with her crying eyes
Then all at once you have to say goodbye

Wondering, "Could you stay my love?
Will you wake up by my side?"
But she can't
'Cause she's gone, gone, gone, gone, gone

Now do I have to fall asleep with roses in my hand?
Do I have to fall asleep with roses in my hand?
Do I have to fall asleep with roses in my hand?
Do I have to fall asleep with roses, roses in my hand?

And would you get them if I did?
No you won't ...
'Cause you're gone, gone, gone, gone, gone

When you're dreaming with a broken heart
The waking up is the hardest part

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Luck?

Yellow peeps! Technically, I need to get myself some proper sleep. But then, I just need to share a thing, or two.. or three lolol. Here goes. Yesterday during FA, we were having this sharing session. A dear friend of mine shared how she felt like wasting her time studying for things she doesn't even want to pursue further. I was instantly reminded of another friend of mine who experienced similar thing. She took business instead of early childhood education because her mom told her to do so. Well, I think she was awesome back then. She went through 3 years of tough time, memorizing stuff she'd rather not knowing, but then she made it! And we graduated together, went through tough time of finding a job, and she got one in some kind of financial institution. What's makes it even more awesome, she took some courses that was required from her. She studied even more stuff about finance, going far far away from her early dream. Cut the story sh...

When God Made a Promise

“I know this is too fast. And please don’t ask me why, because I don’t have the answer. I don’t know why.” “I won’t ask you why. Because I know.. It’s God.”   Wkwkwkwkwwkwkwkwkww duh supershy padahal biasanya ga tau malu. I’m still getting used to this. But those who viewed our IG feed and saw the pic posted in FB would know what this is all about. The Promise of God. It’s been there, mentioned the wholeee time in my earlier posts, yet unnamed. I’ll try to recall the whole story. Some details would be lost in translation because there are wayyyy TOO MANY. Haha. Fyi. I’VE BEEN WAITING SOOO LOOOONG TO SHOUT THIS OUT LOUD. So, here goes. Last Sunday, R asked me out to dinner. A few days before, he’s mentioned this fancy place and I calmly (I think) said, “Yes, yes why not” while inside I was [insert screaming emoji here] knowing that this is not a normal dining experience. OMG. I was so glad it’s through a text message, otherwise he would see ...

Season of Love

Yellow! Long time no write :P So.. My favorite month just over :(:( Nevermind. Because the best MONTH of the year is coming in another 29 days! Woohoooo! They say December is the season of love. But I'll say.. Well. Maybe I just tell you a story of 2 different people. WARNING . Stories might contain some fiction or non fiction, even a bit of mixed curcol. Okeh. Cerita pertama is about this guy. Udah bertaun-taun dia menjomblo. Mencari tulang rusuk yang rasanya ga ketemu2. Beberapa usaha pedekate sudah dilancarkan ke beberapa sasaran di waktu yang mungkin bersamaan, mungkin pula berbeda. Tapi entah kenapa. It seems smua ikan di laut itu udah nempel di pancingan penjala2 ikan mereka. Mungkin dia butuh lebih daripada sekedar pancing. Mungkin dia butuh jala. Or granat. At least beberapa ikan will come out alive. Even if terumbu2 karang jd korban. Oh well. It seems there's no hope. Jadi dia memutuskan untuk berhenti. Menyerah. Sto...